The Electric Ballroom is a music venue located on the Camden High Street, just a minute from Camden Underground Station. The venue is predominantly a rock club, welcoming artists such as U2, The Clash and Public Enemy to the stage. The club was renovated and opened by Bill Fuller in 1938, an entrepreneur who already owned a series of Ballrooms across Britain, Ireland and the United States. Previously known as The Carousel, the venue became The Electric Ballroom in 1978. There are four bars and three floors. Shows at the Ballroom are general admission. Professional photography and recording is prohibited in the venue. The club has a 600 person capacity and hosts an indoor market at the weekend.